top of page
Screen Shot 2022-06-09 at 9.40.41 AM.png

Interior BC

The British Columbia Interior, popularly referred to as the BC Interior or simply the Interior, is a geographic region within the province of British Columbia.

The Interior region is home to the traditional, ancestral and unceded territories of the Tŝilhqot’in, Secwépemc, Dãkelh Dené, St’át’imc, Syilx, Nlaka’pamux, and Ktunaxa Nations, comprised of 54 First Nations Communities.

There are 15 Métis Chartered Communities within the Interior region.

first-nations-map-with-LHA-boundaries copy 3_edited.jpg
interior_health_map-FINAL (1).jpg
interior_division_map_FINAL (1).jpg
bottom of page